Our People

Head of School Office
NameTitleEmailPhone
Associate Professor Linda Agnew Head of School of Science and Technology st-sabl+61 2 6773 2631
Dr Phillip Fourie Deputy Head of School of Science and Technology jfourie2+61 2 6773 1758
Ms Melissa SweeneyExecutive Assistant to Head of Schoolea-st+61 2 6773 4481
Mrs Lisa Allen Senior Administrative Assistant  (Mon-Thurs, 9am-3pm) lisa.allen+61 2 6773 3118
Mrs Kate Daly Senior Administrative Assistant (Mon,Tues, Wed) 
(on maternity leave)
kdaly4+61 2 6773 2252
Mrs Chris Sisson Academic Manager csisson+61 2 6773 4209
Ms Annette McLeod Resource Manager amcleod+61 2 6773 2507
Ms Debra Jenner Resource Officer & Project Coordinator djenner+61 2 6773 3406
School Office Bearers
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Erica Smith Chair School Education Committee erica.smith +61 2 6773 5130
Dr William Billingsley Deputy Chair School Education Committee wbilling+61 2 6773 2513
Dr Brendan Wilkinson HDR Coordinator sthdr +61 2 6773 5653
Dr David PaulDeputy HDR Coordinatorsthdr+61 2 6773 2447
Dr Adam Hamlin Chair, Animal Ethics Committee ahamlin+61 2 6773 2579
Dr Heather Nonhebel Chair, University Biosafety Committee hnonheb2+61 2 6773 2083
Dr Mary McMillan Chair, School Outreach & Engagement Committee mrookle2+61 2 6773 2118
 1st Year Learning & Teaching Coordinatormrookle2+61 2 6773 2118
Associate Professor Gudrun Dieberg Faculty Representative, Academic Board gdieberg+61 2 6773 2321
Biomedical Sciences
NameTitleEmailPhone
Associate Professor Linda Agnew Associate Professor lagnew2 +61 2 6773 2631
Dr Nicholas Andronicos Senior Lecturer nandroni+61 2 6773 3394
Professor Vicki BitsikaProfessorvicki.bitsika+61 2 6773 3774
Dr Adrienne Burns Lecturer aburns+61 2 6773 3957
Dr Richard Charlesworth Lecturer rcharle3+61 2 6773 1512
Professor Christian CookProfessor christian.cook+61 2 6773 3232
Ms Sinead CorvanLecturerscorvan2+61 2 6773 4368
Associate Professor Gudrun Dieberg Associate Professor gdieberg +61 2 6773 2321
Dr Phillip Fourie Senior Lecturer jfourie2+61 2 6773 1758
Dr Ben Greatrex Senior Lecturer ben.greatrex+61 2 6773 2402
Dr Adam Hamlin Senior Lecturer ahamlin +61 2 6773 2579
Dr Robert Hart Lecturer rhart7+61 2 6773 2824
Professor Natkunam Ketheesan Professor nkethees+61 2 6773 2991
Dr Mary McMillan Lecturer mary.mcmillan+61 2 6773 2118
Associate Professor Pierre Moens Associate Professor pmoens +61 2 6773 3740
Dr Heather Nonhebel Senior Lecturer hnonheb2+61 2 6773 2083
Professor Chris Sharpley Professor csharpl3 +61 2 6773 2596
Dr Tom van der Touw Senior Lecturer tom.vandertouw +61 2 6773 3913
Dr Gal Winter Lecturer gwinterz+61 2 6773 5821
Chemistry
NameTitleEmailPhone
Professor Trevor Brown Professor Trevor.Brown+61 2 6773 2872
Dr Siew Chong Associate Lecturer schong3+61 2 6773 4305
Associate Professor Chris Fellows on leave until January 2020 Associate Professor cfellows+61 2 6773 2470
Dr Ben Greatrex Senior Lecturer  ben.greatrex+61 2 6773 2402
Dr Zhongfan Jia Lecturer zjia2 +61 2 6773 2719
Dr Peter Lye Senior Lecturer plye+61 2 6773 3018
Dr Adam Rosser Lecturer adam.rosser +61 2 773 1785
Dr Erica Smith Senior Lecturer erica.smith+61 2 6773 5130
Dr Michelle Taylor on leave until mid-Nov 2019 Senior Lecturer mtaylo53+61 2 6773 2363
Dr Brendan Wilkinson Lecturer bwilkin7+61 2 6773 5653
Computer Science
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr William Billingsley Senior Lecturer wbilling+61 2 6773 2513
Dr Gregory Falzon Lecturer gfalzon2 +61 2 6773 2387
Professor Paul Kwan Professor paul.kwan+61 2 6773 2034
Dr Peter Loxley Lecturer ploxley +61 2 6773 2307
Dr David PaulSenior Lecturer dpaul4+61 2 6773 2447
Dr Edmund SadgroveLectureresadgro2+61 2 6773 5549
Dr Mitchell Welch Senior Lecturer       mwelch8 +61 2 6773 5004
Exercise and Sports Science
NameTitleEmailPhone
Mr Stephen GoodmanLecturerStephen.Goodman+61 2 6773 3345
Dr Adrian Gray Senior Lecturer agray28

+61 2 6773 4511

Dr Timothy LathleanLecturertlathlea+61 2 6773 3321
Ms Larissa Lye (On leave until 2020)Associate Lecturer lhanlon+61 2 6773 4089
Mr Dominic McNeil Lecturer  dmcneil +61 2 6773 2410
Dr Melissa PearsonLecturermpears28+61 2 6773 2420
Dr Sven ReesLecturersrees20 
Dr Kath Shorter Lecturer kshorter +61 2 6773 3338
Professor Neil Smart Professor nsmart2 +61 2 6773 4076
Ms Elizabeth UrquhartClinical Placement Educatoreurquhar+61 2 6773 3712
Mathematics and Statistics
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Bea Bleile Senior Lecturer bbleile +61 2 6773 3572
Professor Yihong Du Professor ydu +61 2 6773 3066
Dr Adam Harris Senior Lecturer adamh +61 2 6773 2210
Dr Thomas Kalinowski Lecturer tkalinow+61 2 6773 5197
Dr Cara Miller Lecturer, Statistics cmille28+61 2 6773 1750
Ms Jackie Reid Senior Lecturer, Statistics jreid3 +61 2 6773 3584
Ms Melanie Robertson-Dean Associate Lecturer, Statistics mrober68 +61 2 6773 2673
Dr Timothy Schaerf Lecturer tschaerf+61 2 6773 5832
Professor Gerd Schmalz Professor schmalz+61 2 6773 3182
Dr Jelena Schmalz Associate Lecturer jschmalz+61 2 6773 2669
Dr Brenda Vo Lecturer, Statistics bvo3+61 2 6773 1896
Physics and Electronics
Name Title Email Phone
Dr Stephen Bosi Senior Lecturer stephen.bosi +61 2 6773 3436
Mr Ron Bradbury Associate Lecturer rbradbu2 +61 2 6773 2643
Prof David Lamb McClymont Distinguished Professor dlamb +61 2 6773 3565
Research Staff
Name Title Email Phone
Dr Karl AnderssonPostdoctoral Research Fellow (PARG)kander46+61 2 6773 3545
Mr Paul BlazkiewiczSenior Data Scientist, Livestock App Building Projectpblazkie 
Mr Johannes BoshoffProduct Manager, Livestock App Building Projectjboshof2

+61 2 6773 2678/

+ 61 468 569 118

Dr James BrinkhoffSenior Research Fellow (PARG)jbrinkho+61 2 6773 4364
Dr Ting-Ying ChangPostdoctoral Research Fellow in Mathematicstchang2+61 2 6773 4208
Dr Matthew CooperPostdoctoral Research Fellow in Mathematicsmcoope42+61 2 6773 3344
Dr Cloe CumminsPostdoctoral Research Fellow in Exercise & Sports Scienceccummin5+61 2 6773 1775
Dr Greg FalzonSenior Lecturer, Wild Dog Projectgfalzon2+61 2 6773 2387
Mr Dion GallagherAnalyst Programmer, Livestock App Building Projectdallag2+61 2 6773 2678
Dr Wenjie NiJunior Research Fellowwni2+61 2 6773 1088
Dr Ehsan Kiani OshtorjaniResearch Fellow - e-Hubekianios+61 2 6773 2699
Dr Muhammad Moshiur Rahman Research Fellow (PARG) mrahma37+61 2 6773 1491
Professor  Andrew Robson Professor of Applied Agricultural Technologyarobson7+61 2 6773 4085
Mr Bradley ScottSenior Analyst Programmer, Livestock App Building Projectbscott28+61 2 6773 2678
Dr Saleh ShahinfarPostdoctoral Research Fellow - e-Hubsaleh.shahinfar+61 2 6773 4292
Dr Priyakant SinhaResearch Fellow (PARG)psinha2+61 2 6773 3849
Dr Angelica Suarez CadavidPostdoctoral Research Fellow (PARG)lsuarezc+61 2 6773 1832
Dr Mitchell WelchSenior Research Fellow - Sports Informaticsmwelch8+61 2 6773 5004
Dr Maolin Zhou Postdoctoral Fellow in Mathematics mzhou6+61 2 6773 3495
Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ms Melody ParkesAdministrative Officer mrummer3+67 2 6773 2298
Mrs Helen Rich Administrative Assistant  hrich  +61 2 6773 2798
Technical Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Kirsti AbbottProgram Leader - UNE Discoverykabbott6+61 2 6773 2834
Mr Terry Barnett Educational Support Officer tbarnett +61 2 6773 3280  
Mr Jonathon Clay Technical Officer, Biomedical Science jclay4 +61 2 6773 2646  
Ms Jenny Druitt Technical Officer, Biomedical Science jdruitt +61 2 6773 2683
Mrs Colleen Duff-Forbes Technical Officer, Chemistry cdufffor +61 2 6773 2852  
Mr Daniel EbertTechnical Managerdebert2+61 2 6773 5621
Mr Craig Lawlor Technical Officer, Biomedical Science clawlor +61 2 6773 5003  
Mr Patrick Littlefield Senior Technical Officer - Physics/Electron Microscope Unit plittlef +61 2 6773 3397  
Ms Elizabeth MarshallTechnical Officeremarsha7+61 2 6773 5671
Ms Alison Pankhurst Laboratory Assistant, Biomedical Science apankhur +61 2 6773 2449  
Mr Michael Price Senior Technical Officer, Exercise & Sports Science mprice21 +61 2 6773 2590  
Mr Ashley Saint Information Technology Officer, Computer Science asaint2 +61 2 6773 3912  
Mr Derek Schneider Senior Technical Officer, CRCSI and PARGdschnei5 +61 2 6773 3769  
Mr Andrew Wallace Senior Technical Officer, Chemistry awallac7 +61 2 6773 3308
Honorary Staff

Emeritus Professor

Name Title Email Phone
Professor Neville Fletcher Emeritus Professor n/a n/a
Professor Gisela KaplanEmeritus Professorgkaplan+61 428575619
Professor Geoffrey Ritchie Emeritus Professor gritchie n/a
Professor Lesley Rogers Emeritus Professor lrogers +61 2 6773 3969
Professor Robert Stokes Emeritus Professor n/a n/a
Professor Ken Watson Emeritus Professor kwatson2 +61 2 6773 3125

Adjunct, Honorary Associate & Visiting

Please email science-web@une.edu.au with any web page updates.