Our People

Head of School Office
NameTitleEmailPhone
Associate Professor Linda Agnew Head of School of Science and Technology st-sabl+61 2 6773 2631
Dr Phillip Fourie Deputy Head of School of Science and Technology jfourie2+61 2 6773 1758
Ms Melissa CourtExecutive Assistant to Head of Schoolea-st+61 2 6773 4481
Mrs Chris Sisson Academic Manager csisson+61 2 6773 4209
Ms Annette McLeod Resource Manager amcleod+61 2 6773 2507
Ms Debra Jenner Resource Officer & Project Coordinator djenner+61 2 6773 3406
School Office Bearers
NameTitleEmailPhone
Professor Trevor BrownChair, School Research Committeetrevor.brown+61 2 6773 2872
Dr Erica Smith Chair School Education Committee erica.smith +61 2 6773 5130
Dr William Billingsley Deputy Chair School Education Committee wbilling+61 2 6773 2513
Dr Brendan Wilkinson HDR Coordinator sthdr +61 2 6773 5653
Dr David PaulDeputy HDR Coordinatorsthdr+61 2 6773 2447
Dr Adam Hamlin Chair, Animal Ethics Committee ahamlin+61 2 6773 2579
Dr Nicholas Andronicos Chair, University Biosafety Committee nandroni+61 2 6773 3394
Dr Mary McMillan Chair, School Outreach & Engagement Committee mrookle2+61 2 6773 2118
 1st Year Learning & Teaching Coordinatormrookle2+61 2 6773 2118
Associate Professor Gudrun Dieberg Faculty Representative, Academic Board gdieberg+61 2 6773 2321
Course Coordinators
Biomedical Sciences
NameTitleEmailPhone
Associate Professor Linda Agnew Associate Professor lagnew2 +61 2 6773 2631
Dr Nicholas Andronicos Senior Lecturer nandroni+61 2 6773 3394
Professor Vicki BitsikaProfessorvicki.bitsika+61 2 6773 3774
Dr Adrienne Burns Lecturer aburns+61 2 6773 3957
Dr Richard Charlesworth Lecturer rcharle3+61 2 6773 1512
Professor Christian CookProfessor christian.cook+61 2 6773 3232
Associate Professor Gudrun Dieberg Associate Professor gdieberg +61 2 6773 2321
Dr Phillip Fourie Senior Lecturer jfourie2+61 2 6773 1758
Dr Ben Greatrex Senior Lecturer ben.greatrex+61 2 6773 2402
Dr Vanu GulatiCasual Lecturervgulati+61 2 6773 2834
Dr Adam Hamlin Senior Lecturer ahamlin +61 2 6773 2579
Dr Robert Hart Lecturer rhart7+61 2 6773 2824
Dr Sinead HendersonLecturerscorvan2+61 2 6773 4368
Professor Natkunam Ketheesan Professor nkethees+61 2 6773 2991
Mr Dane LyddiardLecturerdane.lyddiard+61 2 6773 4050
Dr Mary McMillanSenior Lecturer mary.mcmillan+61 2 6773 2118
Associate Professor Pierre Moens Associate Professor pmoens +61 2 6773 3740
Dr Heather Nonhebel Senior Lecturer hnonheb2+61 2 6773 2083
Professor Chris Sharpley Professor csharpl3 +61 2 6773 2596
Dr Tom van der Touw Senior Lecturer tom.vandertouw +61 2 6773 3913
Dr Gal Winter Lecturer gwinterz+61 2 6773 5821
Chemistry
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Ali BagheriLecturerabagheri+61 2 6773 5098
Professor Trevor Brown Professor Trevor.Brown+61 2 6773 2872
Dr Siew Chong Associate Lecturer schong3+61 2 6773 4305
Associate Professor Chris Fellows on leave until January 2021 Associate Professor cfellows+61 2 6773 2470
Dr Ben Greatrex Senior Lecturer  ben.greatrex+61 2 6773 2402
Dr Peter Lye Senior Lecturer plye+61 2 6773 3018
Dr Adam Rosser Lecturer adam.rosser +61 2 773 1785
Dr Erica Smith Senior Lecturer erica.smith+61 2 6773 5130
Dr Michelle Taylor  Senior Lecturer mtaylo53+61 2 6773 2363
Dr Brendan WilkinsonSenior Lecturer bwilkin7+61 2 6773 5653
Computer Science
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr William Billingsley Senior Lecturer wbilling+61 2 6773 2513
Mr James BishopLecturerjbisho27+61 2 6773 3993
Dr Gregory Falzon Senior Lecturer gfalzon2 +61 2 6773 2387
Dr Peter Loxley Lecturer ploxley +61 2 6773 2307
Dr David PaulSenior Lecturer dpaul4+61 2 6773 2447
Dr Edmund SadgroveLectureresadgro2+61 2 6773 5549
Mr Joshua StoverAssociate Lecturerjstover2+61 2 6773 4287
Dr Mitchell Welch Senior Lecturer       mwelch8 +61 2 6773 5004
Exercise and Sports Science
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Cloe CumminsPostdoctoral Research Fellowccummin5+61 2 6773 1775
Mr Stephen GoodmanLecturerStephen.Goodman+61 2 6773 3345
Dr Adrian Gray Senior Lecturer agray28

+61 2 6773 4511

Dr Timothy LathleanLecturertlathlea+61 2 6773 3321
Dr Melissa PearsonLecturermpears28+61 2 6773 2420
Dr Kath Shorter Senior Lecturer kshorter +61 2 6773 3338
Professor Neil Smart Professor nsmart2 +61 2 6773 4076
Ms Elizabeth UrquhartClinical Placement Educatorexerciseprac+61 2 6773 3712
Mathematics and Statistics
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Bea Bleile Senior Lecturer bbleile +61 2 6773 3572
Professor Yihong Du Professor ydu +61 2 6773 3066
Dr Adam Harris Senior Lecturer adamh +61 2 6773 2210
Dr Thomas Kalinowski Lecturer tkalinow+61 2 6773 5197
Dr Jock McOristLecturerjmcorist+61 2 6773 3142
Dr Cara Miller Lecturer, Statistics cmille28+61 2 6773 1750
Ms Jackie Reid Senior Lecturer, Statistics jreid3 +61 2 6773 3584
Dr David RobertsonLecturerDavid.Robertson+61 2 6773 1967
Dr Melanie Robertson-Dean Associate Lecturer, Statistics mrober68 +61 2 6773 2673
Dr Timothy Schaerf Lecturer tschaerf+61 2 6773 5832
Professor Gerd Schmalz Professor schmalz+61 2 6773 3182
Dr Jelena SchmalzLecturer jschmalz+61 2 6773 2669
Dr Brenda Vo Lecturer, Statistics bvo3+61 2 6773 1896
Physics and Electronics
Name Title Email Phone
Dr Stephen Bosi Senior Lecturer stephen.bosi +61 2 6773 3436
Mr Ron Bradbury Associate Lecturer rbradbu2 +61 2 6773 2643
Dr Mike EvansUnit Coordinator, Casual Academicmevans2+61 2 6773 2968
Professor David Lamb McClymont Distinguished Professor dlamb +61 2 6773 3565
Research Staff
Name Title Email Phone
Mr Paul Blazkiewicz Senior Data Scientist, Livestock App Building  pblazkie 
Mr Johan Boshoff Program Manager, CASI jboshof2 +61 2 6773 2678/
+ 61 468 569 118
Dr James Brinkhoff Senior Research Fellow (PARG) jbrinkho +61 2 6773 4364
Dr Ting-Ying Chang Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Mathematics tchang2 +61 2 6773 4208
Dr Matthew Cooper Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Mathematics mcoope42 +61 2 6773 3344
Dr Cloe Cummins Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Exercise & Sport Science ccummin5 +61 2 6773 1775
Mr Dion Gallagher Analyst Programmer, Livestock App Building dallag2 +61 2 6773 2678
Mr Azeem Khan Researcher, Pasture Livestock Innovation mkhan64 +61 2 6773 1987
Dr Ehsan Kiani Oshtorjani Research Fellow - e-Hub ekianios +61 2 6773 2699
Dr Benniao Li Junior Research Fellow in Mathematics bli9 +61 2 6773 2990
Mr Joel McKechnie Research Fellow, Applied Agricultural Remote sensing Centre jmckechn +61 (0)458771524
Dr Wenjie Ni Junior Research Fellow wni2 +61 2 6773 1088
Dr Muhammad Moshiur Rahman Research Fellow (PARG) mrahma37+61 2 6773 1491
Professor  Andrew Robson Professor of Applied Agricultural Technology arobson7+61 2 6773 4085
Mr Bradley Scott Senior Analyst Programmer, Livestock App Building  bscott28 +61 2 6773 2678
Dr Tannath Scott Postdoctoral Research Fellow , Exercise & Sport Science Tannath.Scott +61 2 6773 3783
Mr Craig Shephard Senior Research Fellow cshepha2 email only
Dr Priyakant Sinha Research Fellow (PARG) psinha2 +61 2 6773 3849
Dr Angelica Suarez Cadavid Postdoctoral Research Fellow (PARG) lsuarezc+61 2 6773 1832
Mr Matt Tredrea Industry Research Fellow, Exercise & Sport Science matt.tredrea +61 2 6773 4030
Dr Mitchell Welch Senior Research Fellow - Sports Informatics mwelch8 +61 2 6773 5004
Dr Maolin Zhou Postdoctoral Fellow in Mathematics mzhou6+61 2 6773 3495
Professional Staff

School Administration

NameTitleEmailPhone
Mrs Lisa AllenAdministrative Officer  (Mon-Thurs, 9am-3pm)lisa.allen+61 2 6773 3118
Mr Terry BarnettEducational Support Officertbarnett+61 2 6773 3280
Mrs Phoebe CroftClinical Placement & Administration Officerexerciseprac+61 2 6773 3712
Mrs Kate DalyAdministrative Officer  (Mon, Tues, Wed)kdaly4+61 2 6773 2252
Mrs Rhiannon Morgan-WrightClinical Placement & Administration Officer - on leave until April 2021exerciseprac+61 2 6773 3712
Ms Melody ParkesAdministrative Officer mrummer3+67 2 6773 2298
Mrs Helen Rich Administrative Assistant  hrich  +61 2 6773 2798

UNE Discovery

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Kirsti AbbottProgram Leader, UNE Discoverykabbott6+61 2 6773 2834
Dr Siobhan DennisonManager, UNE Discovery Voyagersdenni21+61 2 6773 1881
Dr Jean HolleySchools Liaison & Bookings Coordinator, UNE Discovery Voyagerjdrayto3+61 2 6773 3511
Andrea JaggiManager, UNE Discovery Voyagerajaggi2+61 (0) 409837625
Lee-Anne McKinnonProject Officer, UNE Discoverylmckinn5+61 2 6773 1813
Technical Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Mr Daniel EbertTechnical Managerdebert2+61 2 6773 5621
Mr Jonathon Clay Technical Officer, Biomedical Science jclay4 +61 2 6773 2646  
Ms Jenny Druitt Technical Officer, Biomedical Science jdruitt +61 2 6773 2683
Mr Craig Lawlor Technical Officer, Biomedical Science clawlor +61 2 6773 5003  
Ms Alison Pankhurst Laboratory Assistant, Biomedical Science apankhur +61 2 6773 2449  
Ms Elizabeth MarshallTechnical Officer, Biomedical Scienceemarsha7+61 2 6773 5671
Mrs Colleen Duff-Forbes Technical Officer, Chemistry cdufffor +61 2 6773 2852  
Mr Patrick Littlefield Senior Technical Officer - Physics/Electron Microscope Unitplittlef +61 2 6773 3397  
Mr Andrew Wallace Senior Technical Officer, Chemistry awallac7 +61 2 6773 3308
Mr Ashley Saint Technical Service Specialist, Computer Science asaint2 +61 2 6773 3912  
Mr Michael Price Senior Technical Officer, Exercise & Sports Science mprice21 +61 2 6773 2590  
Mr Derek Schneider Senior Technical Officer, CRCSI and PARGdschnei5 +61 2 6773 3769
Honorary Staff

Emeritus Professor

Name Title Email Phone
Professor Neville Fletcher Emeritus Professor n/a n/a
Professor Gisela KaplanEmeritus Professorgkaplann/a
Professor Geoffrey Ritchie Emeritus Professor gritchie n/a
Professor Lesley Rogers Emeritus Professor lrogers n/a
Professor Robert Stokes Emeritus Professor n/a n/a
Professor Ken Watson Emeritus Professor kwatson2 n/a

Adjunct, Honorary Associate & Visiting

Please email science-web@une.edu.au with any web page updates.