Our Staff (by area)

Head of School Office

PositionNameContact
Interim Head of School A/Professor Sue Gregory sgregor4@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3716
Deputy Head of SchoolAssociate Professor Brian Denmanbdenman@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2269 
Administrative Officer Mrs Anne Carlon acarlon@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3716
PositionNameContact
Chair, Teaching and LearningDr Susan Feez  (0.5)
Dr Brenda Wolodko (0.2)
sfeez@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2920
bwolodko@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2021
Convenor of Impact and Engagement Dr Robert Whannell (0.7)
Dr Brenda Wolodko (0.3)
rwhannel@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5981
Research Co-ordinatorA/Professor Pep Serowpserow2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2378 
HDR (Higher Degrees Research) CoordinatorDr Adele Nyeanye@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3171

Office for Professional Learning

PositionNameContact
Manager Mr Tim Bartlett-Taylor http://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898
Education Officer Ms Georgia Christiansen http://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898
Schools Liaison Officer Ms Sue Haydon http://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898
Partnerships & Professional Learning Coordinator

Mr Brian Shumack

http://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898
Student Support Officer Ms Jenny Sauer http://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898
Administrative Assistant (Student Support) Ms Kim Vallance http://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898
Administrative Assistant (Student Support)Georgie Copelandhttp://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898 
Program Engagement OfficerClive O'Connorhttp://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898 
Administrative AssistantMrs Abby Cooperhttp://www.une.edu.au/opl-contact
+61 2 6773 3898

Professional Staff

Name Position Contact
Mr Steve Grono Learning Designer sgrono2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5073

Mr Malcolm Abel

Educational Support Officer cabel@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3609
Mr Brett Bennett Administrative Assistant (Academic Teams)bbennett@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5642 
Ms Robyn Bultitude Administrative Assistant (Academic Teams) rbultitu@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3046
Mrs Carol ElderAdministrative Assistant (HDR and Academic Teams)carol.elder@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3835 
Ms Liz Sozou Administrative Assistant (Academic Teams)         esozou@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5077
Ms Diane Swann Administrative Assistant (Academic Teams) dswann@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5081

Academic Subject Areas

Contextual Studies In Education

NamePositionContact
A/Professor Robert Boughton Associate Professor rboughto@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2913  
Dr Kelvin McQueen Lecturer kmcquee2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3808
Dr Vegneskumar Maniam Lecturer vmaniam@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2509
Dr Adele Nye Senior Lecturer
HDR Coordinator
anye@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3171
A/Professor Joy HardyAssociate Professor
(seconded to SiMERR)
jhardy7@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2520

Creative and Performing Arts Education

NamePositionContact
Dr Myung-Sook Auh Senior Lecturer mauh@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2917
Dr Lynn Everett Lecturer leverett@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2723

Early Childhood Education

NamePositionContact
Dr Jo Bird Lecturer jo.bird@une.edu.au
+ 61 2 6773 5802
Dr Margaret Brooks Senior Lecturer mbrooks3@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2654
Dr Sue Elliott Senior Lecturer sue.elliott@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5087
Dr Yukiyo Nishida Lecturer yukiyo.nishida@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 4299
Dr Angel Mok Lecturer mmok2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 1858
Dr Marg Rogers Lecturer mbaber@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2218
Professor Margaret Sims Professor margaret.sims@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3823

English, Literacies and Language Education, including TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) and EAL/D (English as an Additional Language or Dialect)

NamePositionContact
Dr Eveline Chan Senior Lecturer eveline_chan@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3818
Dr Devo Devrim Lecturer ddevrim@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3832
A/Professor Susan Feez Associate Professor sfeez@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2920
Ms Diane Hansford Lecturer dhansfo2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5012
Dr Helen HarperSenior Lecturerhharper2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 4374 
Dr Mutuota Kigotho Lecturer mkigotho@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3829
Dr Zuocheng Zhang Senior Lecturer zzhang26@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3362

Health, Physical and Sports Studies Education

NamePositionContact
Dr John Haynes Lecturer
(Tuesday, Wednesday)
jhaynes2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5091
A/Professor Judith Miller Associate Professor jmiller7@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5071
Dr Kristy O'NeillLecturerkristy.oneill@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2942 

ICT Education

NamePositionContact
Dr Rachael Adlington Lecturer rachael.adlington@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 4224
Dr Peter Fletcher Lecturer pfletch2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3904
A/Professor Sue Gregory Associate Professor sgregor4@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5054
Dr Mitch Parkes

Senior Lecturer
Seconded to Learning & Teaching Transformation (LATT)

mparkes2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5082

Learning and Teaching, Special and Inclusive Education

NamePositionContact
A/Professor Jeanette Berman Associate Professor

jberman@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 1894

Dr Elisabeth Betlem Lecturer elisabeth.betlem@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3975
Dr Jennifer Charteris Senior Lecturer jcharte5@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3513
A/Professor Linley Cornish Associate Professor lcornis2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3458
Ms Traci-Ann (Tay) GarradAssociate Lecturertgarrad2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 4282 
Dr Ingrid Harrington Senior Lecturer iharring@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5968
Ms Kathy Jenkins Senior Lecturer kjenkins@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3850
A/Professor Charles Kivunja Associate Professor ckivunja@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2005
Dr Josh MatthewsLecturer

jmatth28@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5808

Professor Huy Phan Professor hphan2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3327

Mathematics Education

NamePositionContact
Dr Bing Ngu Senior Lecturer bngu@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2328
Dr Theodosia Prodromou Senior Lecturer theodosia.prodromou@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3237
A/Professor Pep Serow Associate Professor pserow2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2378
Dr Brenda Wolodko Senior Lecturerbwolodko@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2021
Dr Martin Schmude Lecturer mschmud2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2943

Pacific Education & Development

NamePositionContact
A/Professor Pep Serow Project Co-Leader pserow2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3278 
Mrs Roberta Thompson Project Co-ordinator rthomp22@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5475 
Dr Terry Sullivan Senior Lecturer tsulli23@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2043

Science Education

NamePositionContact
Dr Frances Quinn Senior Lecturer fquinn@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3411
Dr Nadya Rizk Lecturer nrizk3@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3714
Dr Robert Whannell Senior Lecturer, STEM Education (0.3)
Convenor of Impact and Engagement (0.7)

rwhannel@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5981

Social Science Education

NamePositionContact
Dr Graeme Bourke Senior Lecturer gbourke3@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2832
Dr Aaron Sigauke Lecturer a.sigauke@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3885

SiMERR

NamePositionContact
Professor John Pegg Director jpegg@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5070

A/Professor Joy Hardy

Deputy Director

jhardy4@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2520
Dr Ken Vine UNE-PNU Project kvine@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2319
Ms Silvia Danieli Executive Officer sdanieli@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5871
Mr Martin Trotman QuickSmart Social Inclusion mtrotma3@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3135
Mrs Anne Parnell QuickSmart Numeracy aparnel2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 4289
Mr Andrew Goode System Administratoragoode@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5061
Mr Alwaleed Alssamani IT Manageraalssam2@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3809
Mr Russel Glover Project Officer (part time)rglover@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 4288
Mrs June Billings Executive Assistant to John Pegg jbillin5@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 5065
Mrs Sophie Westermarck QuickSmart Operations Officermwesterm@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 2983
Mr Ambrose McDermott QuickSmart Project Officer amcderm5@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3193
Mr William ForsythWeb Programmer

wforsyth@une.edu.au 
+61 2 6773 5404

Mrs Karen GoodeAdministration Assistant

kgoode5@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 4027

Mr Rickesh ShresthaIT Support Officerrshrest@une.edu.au
+61 6773 4017 
Off campus  
Ms Esther EggerQuickSmart Education OfficerEsther.Egger@nt.gov.au
Dr Stefan Horarik QuickSmart Data Analysis shorarik@une.edu.au
+61 2 6773 3256
Ms Lyn AlderQuickSmart Literacylalder2@une.edu.au

Adjunct Staff

NamePositionContact
Dr Deidre ClaryAdjunct Lecturer

dclary@une.edu.au

A/Professor Terry LyonsAdjunct Associate Professorterry.lyons@qut.edu.au
Dr Yvonne Masters Adjunct Senior Lecturer ymasters@une.edu.au
Professor Tom Maxwell Adjunct Professor tmaxwell47@gmail.com
Dr Chris Reading Adjunct Senior Lecturer creading@une.edu.au
Professor Steve Tobias Adjunct Professor stobias@une.edu.au
Professor Len Unsworth Adjunct Professor lunswort@une.edu.au
Professor Graham Webb Adjunct Professor gwebb4@une.edu.au
Dr James (Jim) White Adjunct Professor jwhite51@une.edu.au