Staff

Head of School

Name Contact details
Associate Professor Jane Clark
Head of School
(02) 6773 3681
hoshealth@une.edu.au

Academic Staff by Discipline

Community Services

Name

Areas of Research/Supervision Interest Contact details
Dr Stuart Robertson
Lecturer in Community Services
  (02) 6773 2493
stuart.robertson@une.edu.au
Counselling and Mental Health
NameAreas of Research/Supervision Interest Contact details

Dr Kerryann Cook
Discipline Lead - Counselling and Mental Health Programmes
Lecturer in Counselling

  (02) 67735415
kcook20@une.edu.au
Health Management
NameAreas of Research/Supervision Interest Contact details
Associate Professor Godfrey Isouard
A/Professor in Health Management
  • Health services management
  • Organisational performance
  • Quality and safety improvement
  • Health management workforce
  • Health management competency framework
  • Innovation and creativity in leadership
(02) 6773 3954
gisouard@une.edu.au
Dr Md. Shahidul Islam
Lecturer in Health Management
  • Health Management
  • Health Care Systems
  • Safety and Quality in Health Care
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Ageing, Gender and Sexuality
(02) 6773 3670
mislam27@une.edu.au
Dr Judy Humphries
Lecturer in Health
  (02) 6773 3953
jharris2@une.edu.au
Nursing
NameAreas of Research/Supervision Interest Contact details

Professor Jane Conway
Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning,
Faculty of Medicine and Health
Discipline Lead, Nursing,
Course Coordinator Master Nursing
School of Health

 

(02) 6773 3653
jconway4@une.edu.au

Professor Kim Usher
Professor in Nursing
  • Mental health (including substance use)
  • Patient safety issues
  • Disasters
  • Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health
  • Young peoples’ health
(02) 6773 2975
kusher@une.edu.au
Associate Professor Leah East
A/Professor in Nursing (Primary Health Care)
  • Primary health care
  • Sexual health
  • Vulnerable populations
  • Qualitative research
  • Family health
  • Women's health
(02) 6773 1746
leah.east@une.edu.au

Dr Zaneta Smith
Senior Lecturer in Nursing
Master of Nursing Practice Course Coordinator

  • Perioperative Nursing
  • Policy, Practice and Standards
  • Clinical Governance and Risk Management
  • Surgical Safety and Quality
  • Organ Donation Procurement and Transplant Surgery
  • Nursing Psychosocial Issues and Support Resources
(02) 6773 5564
zsmith4@une.edu.au
Dr Shou-Yu Cindy Wang
Senior Lecturer in Nursing
  • Cancer Nursing
  • Palliative Care
  • Chronic Illness Patients and Family
  • Complementary and Alternative Medicine
  • Qualitative Research
  • Mix Methods
(02) 6773 2912
cindy.wang@une.edu.au

Fiona Barrett
Lecturer in Nursing
Clinical Coordinator Academic

 

(02) 6773 3606
fbarret3@une.edu.au fcpnursing_academic@une.edu.au

Sally Bristow
Lecturer in Nursing
  (02) 6773 3573
sbristow@une.edu.au
Zach Byfield
Associate Lecturer in Nursing
  (02) 6773 4352
zbyfiel2@une.edu.au
Anthea Fagan
Lecturer in Nursing 
  (02) 6773 3657
afagan2@une.edu.au
Dr Irene Ikafa
Lecturer in Nursing
  (02) 6773 5682
iikafa@une.edu.au
Rikki Jones
Lecturer in Nursing
  (02) 6773 1713
rjones66@une.edu.au
Peter Redona
Lecturer in Nursing
  (02) 6773 4315
predona2@une.edu.au
Liz Ryan
Lecturer in Nursing
Bachelor of Nursing Course Coordinator
  (02) 6773 3934
eryan26@une.edu.au
Nicole Shenko
Lecturer in Nursing
  (02) 6773 5034
nshenko2@une.edu.au 
Elaine Towner
Lecturer in Nursing
  (02) 6773 2928
etowner2@une.edu.au

Julie Dol
Associate Lecturer in Nursing

 

(02) 6773 3645
jdol@une.edu.au

 Social Work
NameAreas of Research/Supervision Interest Contact details
Professor Bob Lonne
Professor in Social Work
Discipline Lead/Course Coordinator for Social Work 
  • Reform of contemporary child protection systems and the impacts on children, families and practitioners.
  • Human Services workforce planning and development
  • Rural communities, social care and social welfare service delivery issues including the recruitment and retention of human service practitioners
  • Disaster response and recovery for human service agencies and vulnerable communities
  • Ethical practice within the changing Human Services environment.
  • The interface between social policy frameworks and human services practice.
(02) 6773 5797
blonne@une.edu.au
Professor Myfanwy Maple
Professor in Social Work
Chair of Research for School
  • Suicide
  • Bereavement
  • Trauma
  • Mental health/illness
  • Youth
(02) 6773 3661
mmaple2@une.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Smith
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
  • Child protection
  • Domestic Violence
  • Child-centred practice
  • Early intervention and family support
  • individual and group counselling
02) 6773 5453
jennifer.smith@une.edu.au
Scott Gartshore
Social Work in Schools (SWiS) Project
 (02) 6773 3604
sgartsh2@une.edu.au
Dr Louise Morley
Lecturer in Social Work
 (02) 6773 4537
lmorley4@une.edu.au
Dr Erica Russ
Lecturer in Social Work
 (02) 6773 1738
eruss@une.edu.au
Research Fellow
NameAreas of Research/Supervision Interest Contact details
Dr Cindy Woods
Senior Research Fellow
  • Patient safety
  • Sun protective behaviours
  • Health services research
  • Nurse retention
  • Indigenous health
  • Indigenous sleep apnoea
  • Methamphetamine-related injury
  • Alcohol-related injury
  • Student nurse preparedness for practice
  • Statistics
(02) 6773 5762
cwood30@une.edu.au

Professional Staff

Head of School Office
Name Contact details
 
Professional Staff in School of Health
NamePositionDiscipline Contact
Melinda Morgan
Clinical Laboratory Assistant
Clinical Laboratory Assistant  (02) 6773 2325
mmorga26@une.edu.au
Cheryl ChantAdministrative Assistant   (02) 6773 3644
cheryl.chant@une.edu.au
Melissa FoxAdministrative Assistant Health Management, Counselling, Social Work (02) 6773 2343
health-admin@une.edu.au
Emily LewisAdministrative Assistant Nursing (02) 6773 2255
health-admin@une.edu.au
Tania Robb
Acting Clinical Placement Manager
Clinical Placement AssistantNursing (02) 6773 3680
trobb@une.edu.au
Rhiannon WrightClinical Placement AssistantNursing (02) 6773 3999
rwright21@une.edu.au
Kellie LockyerClinical Placement AssistantNursing (02) 6773 1914
kbrown4@une.edu.au
Alisa GrayClinical Placement AssistantNursing

(02) 6773 5310
agray41@une.edu.au

Pamela RobertsField Placement AssistantSocial Work (02) 6773 2827
pam.roberts@une.edu.au