Our People

Name Contact Details
Professor John Gibson
Director, International Development Activities
Animal Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 2930
Email: jgibson5@une.edu.au
Hassan Aliloo
Animal Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 1921
Email: haliloo@une.edu.au
Mr Craig Birchall
Agronomy & Soil Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 2721
Email: cbirchal@une.edu.au
Dr Michelle Carnegie
Ecosystem Management
Phone: +61 2 6773 3475
Email: michelle.carnegie@une.edu.au
Dr Fran Cowley
Animal Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 6164
Email: fcowley@une.edu.au
Mr Peter Fitzgerald
Project Officer, International Development
Phone: +61 2 6773 4073
Email: peter.fitzgerald@une.edu.au
A/Professor Chris Guppy
Agronomy & Soil Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 3567
Email: cguppy@une.edu.au 
Professor David Herridge
Primary Industries Innovation Centre
Phone: +61 2 6773 2745
Email: david.herridge@une.edu.au
Professor Paul Iji
Primary Industries Innovation Centre
Phone: +61 2 6773 2082
Email: piji@une.edu.au
A/Professor Paul Kristiansen
Agronomy & Soil Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 2962
Email: paul.kristiansen@une.edu.au
Dr Julian Prior
Ecosystem Management
Phone: +61 2 6773 3610
Email: jprior2@une.edu.au
Dr Eva Strucken
Animal Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 3525
Email: estrucke@une.edu.au
Dr Matthew Tighe
Agronomy & Soil Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 2180
Email: mtighe2@une.edu.au
A/Professor Karl Vernes
Ecosystem Management
Phone: +61 2 6773 3255
Email: kvernes@une.edu.au
Professor Steve Walkden-Brown
Animal Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 5152
Email: swalkden@une.edu.au
Dr Glenn Wilson
Ecosystem Management
Phone: +61 2 6773 1701
Email: glenn.wilson@une.edu.au