Staff

Head of School

Name
Contact
Professor Debra Dunstan
Head of School
(02) 6773 3012
hospsych@une.edu.au
Ms Helen Creagan
Administrative Officer to Head of School
(02) 6773 3012
hospsych@une.edu.au

Academic Staff

Academics
Name Areas of Research /
Supervision Interest
Contact Details
Deborah Apthorp, PhD
Lecturer
  • EEG
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Visual Perception

02 6773 4316
dapthorp@une.edu.au
Warren Bartik, PhD
Psychology Clinic Director 
  • Youth suicide and suicide bereavement
  • Clinical psychology
  • Rural and remote psychology
  • Psychology in the workplace
02 6773 3743
wbartik@une.edu.au
Navjot Bhullar, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Environmental psychology
  • Mental health and well-being
  • Applied social psychology
02 6773 3187
navjot.bhullar@une.edu.au

Lewis Bizo PhD
Professor

  • Experimental and applied analysis of behaviour
  • Animal cognition
  • Addiction

02) 6773 3129
lbizo@une.edu.au

Brian Byrne, PhD
Emeritus Professor
  • Psychology of language
02 6773 2370
bbyrne@une.edu.au
Gavin Clark, DPsych (Clin).
Associate Professor and Director, Clinical Psychology Program
  • Clinical psychology
02 6773 4553
gavin.clark@une.edu.au
Bernadine (Bernie) Cocks, PhD
Lecturer
  • Cognitive neuroscience
  • Language
02 6773 4376
bcocks3@une.edu.au
Suzie Cosh, PhD
Lecturer
  • Mental health and sports psychology
  • Child and adolescent mental health
02 6773 2073
scosh@une.edu.au
Belinda Craig, PhD
Lecturer
  • Emotion and person perception
02 6773 4010
bcraig7@une.edu.au
William Coventry, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Behaviour genetics
02 6773 2846
william.coventry@une.edu.au
Don Hine, PhD
Professor
  • Cognitive, applied social and environmental psychology
  • Decision making
02 6773 2731
dhine@une.edu.au
Graham Jamieson, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Cognitive-neuroscience of executive control
  • Hypnosis and conscious states
02 6773 4279
gjamieso@une.edu.au
Natasha Loi, PhD
Lecturer
  • Lifespan development psychology
  • Organisational psychology
02 6773 3903
nloi2@une.edu.au
Amy Lykins, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Human sexuality
  • Sexual health
02 6773 5014
alykins@une.edu.au
Dominic McNeil, PhD
Lecturer
  • Sport psychology
02 6773 2410
dmcneil@une.edu.au
John Malouff, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Evaluating efficacy of treatment methods
02 6773 3776
jmalouff@une.edu.au
Clara Murray, DClinPsy
Lecturer
 02 6773 1793
cmurra30@une.edu.au
William (Bill) Noble, PhD
Emeritus Professor 
  • Auditory localisation
  • Hearing impairment
  • Behavioural evolution
02 6773 2528
wnoble@une.edu.au
Wendy Phillips, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Cognitive models of behaviour
  • Well-being
  • Emotional regulation
02 6773 3531
wendy.phillips@une.edu.au
Kylie Rice, PhD
Lecturer
 02 6773 4259
krice3@une.edu.au
Adam Rock, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Altered states of consciousness.
02 6773 3027
arock@une.edu.au
Nicola Schutte, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Positive psychology
  • Emotional intelligence
  • Self-efficacy
  • Reading motivation
02 6773 3779
nschutte@une.edu.au
Bruce Stevenson, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Cognitive psychology, language
02 6773 2565
bstevens@une.edu.au
Andrew Talk, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Biopsychology
  • Neurospsychology
  • Learning and Memory
02 6773 3725
atalk@une.edu.au
Liz Temple, PhD
Senior Lecturer
 02 6773 1760
etemple3@une.edu.au
Sue Watt, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Social psychology
  • Prejudice
  • Attitudes
  • Stereotyping
  • Migrant adjustment
  • Internet behaviour
02 6773 2153
sue.watt@une.edu.au
Einar Thorsteinsson, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Health psychology
  • Social support
  • Adolescent coping
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • Well-being
  • Cardiovascular reactivity
02 6773 2587
ethorste@une.edu.au
Fellows, Associates and Adjuncts
NameAreas of InterestContact Details
Brian Byrne
Emeritus Professor
  • Psychology of Language
  • International Twin Study
02 6773 2370
Matthew Anderson
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Eric Belling
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Stephen Briggs
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Tamar Doff
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Natalie Green, DPSYCH
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Yvette Greenhalgh
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Tanya Hanstock A/Prof
Adjunct Lecturer
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Callie Little, PhD
Research Fellow
  • International Twin Study
02 6773 1703
John McMahon
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 

Frankie Merritt
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Decolonisation
  • Curriculum development
  • Aboriginal grief and loss
frankie.merritt@nd.edu.au
Daiva Newby, Ph.D.
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Peter Quain
Adjunct
  • Experimental Psychology
  • Psychophysiology
  • Cognitive Science
pquain@une.edu.au
Julian Rote
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Peter Scollay
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Harvey Irwin, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
  • Parapsychology
hirwin2@une.edu.au
Sarah Medland, Adjunct Associate Professor   
Bill Noble
Emeritus Professor
  • Tinnitus
  • Auditory Localisation
  • Hearing Impairment
  • Behavioural Evolution
02 6773 2528
Vivian Waddell
Adjunct Research Fellow
  
Rhonda Brown
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
  • Health, Clinical and Counselling Psychology
  • Psychiatry (Incl. Psychotherapy)
rhonda.brown@anu.edu.au

Professional Staff

Head of School Office
NameContact Details
Helen Creagan
Administrative Officer to Head of School
02 6773 3012
helen.creagan@une.edu.au
Professional Staff in School of Psychology
NameContact Details
Carolyn Bowen
Administrative Assistant (Postgraduate), School of Psychology
02 6773 5384
cbowen5@une.edu.au
Briony Davidson
Administrative Assistant (Undergraduate), School of Psychology
02 6773 4051
bdavids9@une.edu.au
Rosina McCarthy (Wed & Thu only)
Administrative Assistant (4th Year), School of Psychology
02 6773 3660
rmccart7@une.edu.au
Erin Rodgers
Administrative Officer, UNE Psychology Clinic 
02 6773 5462
elove3@une.edu.au
Danielle Rossi Duarte
Administrative/Placement Assistant, UNE Psychology Clinic
02 6773 5884
drossidu@une.edu.au
Alice Hone
Supervisor & Assistant Placement Coordinator, UNE Psychology Clinic
02 6773 5137
ahone3@une.edu.au