Staff

Head of School

Name
Contact
Einar Thorsteinsson
Acting Head of School
(02) 6773 2587
hospsych@une.edu.au
Briony Davidson
Senior Administration Assistant to Head of School
(02) 6773 4051
hospsych@une.edu.au

Academic Staff

Academics
Name Areas of Research /
Supervision Interest
Contact Details
Deborah Apthorp, PhD
Lecturer
  • EEG
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Visual Perception

02 6773 4316
dapthorp@une.edu.au
Navjot Bhullar, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Environmental psychology
  • Mental health and well-being
  • Applied social psychology
02 6773 3187
navjot.bhullar@une.edu.au
Warren Bartik, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Clinical psychology
  • Youth suicide and suicide bereavement
  • Rural and remote psychology
  • Psychology in the workplace
02 6773 3743
wbartik@une.edu.au
Bernadine (Bernie) Cocks, PhD
Lecturer
  • Cognitive neuroscience
  • Language
02 6773 4376
bcocks3@une.edu.au
Suzie Cosh, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Clinical psychology
  • Mental health and sports psychology
  • Child and adolescent mental health
02 6773 2073
scosh@une.edu.au
Belinda Craig, PhD
Lecturer
  • Emotion and person perception
02 6773 4010
bcraig7@une.edu.au
William Coventry, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Behaviour genetics
02 6773 2846
william.coventry@une.edu.au
Graham Jamieson, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Cognitive-neuroscience of executive control
  • Hypnosis and conscious states
02 6773 4279
gjamieso@une.edu.au
Natasha Loi, PhD
Lecturer
  • Lifespan development psychology
  • Organisational psychology
02 6773 3903
nloi2@une.edu.au
Amy Lykins, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Human sexuality
  • Sexual health
02 6773 5014
alykins@une.edu.au
John Malouff, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Evaluating efficacy of treatment methods
02 6773 3776
jmalouff@une.edu.au
Clara Murray, DClinPsy
Senior Lecturer
Acting Director, Clinical Psychology Program
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Neuropsychological rehabilitation
  • Adjustment to disability
  • Adult attachment
  • Compassion Focused Therapy and mindfulness
02 6773 1793
cmurra30@une.edu.au
Wendy Phillips, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Cognitive models of behaviour
  • Well-being
  • Emotional regulation
02 6773 3531
wendy.phillips@une.edu.au
Kylie Rice, PhD
Lecturer
  • Clinical Psychology
02 6773 4259
krice3@une.edu.au
Adam Rock, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Altered states of consciousness.
02 6773 3027
arock@une.edu.au
Nicola Schutte, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Positive psychology
  • Emotional intelligence
  • Self-efficacy
  • Reading motivation
02 6773 3779
nschutte@une.edu.au
Bruce Stevenson, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Cognitive psychology, language
02 6773 2565
bstevens@une.edu.au
Andrew Talk, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Biopsychology
  • Neurospsychology
  • Learning and Memory
02 6773 3725
atalk@une.edu.au
Liz Temple, PhD
Senior Lecturer
 02 6773 1760
etemple3@une.edu.au
Sue Watt, PhD
Senior Lecturer
  • Social psychology
  • Prejudice
  • Attitudes
  • Stereotyping
  • Migrant adjustment
  • Internet behaviour
02 6773 2153
sue.watt@une.edu.au
Einar Thorsteinsson, PhD
Associate Professor
  • Health psychology
  • Social support
  • Adolescent coping
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • Well-being
  • Cardiovascular reactivity
02 6773 2587
ethorste@une.edu.au
Fellows, Associates and Adjuncts
NameAreas of InterestContact Details
Brian Byrne
Emeritus Professor
  • Psychology of Language
  • International Twin Study
02 6773 2370
Matthew Anderson
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Eric Belling
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Stephen Briggs
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Tamar Doff
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Natalie Green, DPSYCH
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Yvette Greenhalgh
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Tanya Hanstock A/Prof
Adjunct Lecturer
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Callie Little, PhD
Research Fellow
  • International Twin Study
02 6773 1703
John McMahon
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 

Frankie Merritt
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Decolonisation
  • Curriculum development
  • Aboriginal grief and loss
frankie.merritt@nd.edu.au
Daiva Newby, Ph.D.
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Peter Quain
Adjunct
  • Experimental Psychology
  • Psychophysiology
  • Cognitive Science
pquain@une.edu.au
Julian Rote
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Peter Scollay
Adjunct Supervisor
  • Clinical Supervisor
 
Sarah Medland, Adjunct Associate Professor   
Bill Noble
Emeritus Professor
  • Tinnitus
  • Auditory Localisation
  • Hearing Impairment
  • Behavioural Evolution
02 6773 2528
Vivian Waddell
Adjunct Research Fellow
  
Rhonda Brown
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
  • Health, Clinical and Counselling Psychology
  • Psychiatry (Incl. Psychotherapy)
rhonda.brown@anu.edu.au

Professional Staff

Head of School Office
NameContact Details
Briony Davidson
Senior Administration Assistant to Head of School
02 6773 4051
bdavids9@une.edu.au
Professional Staff in School of Psychology
NameContact Details
Carolyn Bowen
Administrative Assistant (Postgraduate), School of Psychology
02 6773 5384
cbowen5@une.edu.au
Georgie Doran
Administrative Assistant, School of Psychology
02 6773 5850
gdoran3@une.edu.au
Dr Amanda Jefferys
Clinic Director, UNE Psychology Clinic
02 67734047
ajeffer5@une.edu.au
Alice Hone
Supervisor & Placement Coordinator, UNE Psychology Clinic
02 6773 5137
ahone3@une.edu.au
Erin Rodgers
Senior Administrative Officer, UNE Psychology Clinic 
02 6773 5462
elove3@une.edu.au
Sarah McKinnon
Administrative/Placement Assistant, UNE Psychology Clinic (Mon-Tues)
02 6773 1988
smckin26@une.edu.au
Danielle Rossi Duarte
Administrative/Placement Assistant, UNE Psychology Clinic (Wed-Fri)
02 6773 5884
drossidu@une.edu.au