Academic Board Standing Committee

Committee Information

  • ABSC Terms of Reference (please refer to the Annex A within Academic Board Terms of Reference)
  • ABSC Meeting Dates
  • ABSC Meeting and Business Papers
  • For copies of past papers and minutes, Academic Board and committee members can login to Moodle and choose to view "Academic Board Meeting Papers and Reading Room".

    If you have any access issues or require help finding a previous paper please contact

  • Contacts & Report submission details
  • Meeting Templates

MembershipProfessor Nick Reid - Chair Academic Board


Professor Nick Reid, Chair of Academic Board


Dr Robyn Bartel (elected AB member)

Professor Heiko Daniel, (Pro Vice-Chancellor Research)

Associate Professor Christopher Fellows (elected AB member)

Dr Eric Ghosh (elected AB member)

Dr Mitchell Parkes (elected AB member)

Professor Mark Perry (Deputy Chair, Academic Board)

Associate Professor Penelope Serow (Deputy Chair, Academic Board)

Mr Greg Balcombe (Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor Academic)

Professor Sue Thomas (Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor)