Our Researchers

Our Researchers

Nineteenth-Century Studies Network

Dr Matthew Allen

Lecturer| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2125

matthew.allen@une.edu.au

Professor Martin Gibbs

Convenor-Professor| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2656

mgibbs3@une.edu.au

Dr Valentina Gosetti

Senior Lecturer in French | Convenor of French | Course Coordinator: Bachelor of Languages, Bachelor of Languages and International Business, Diploma in Modern Languages| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 02 6773 4341

vgosetti@une.edu.au

Dr Yvonne Griggs

Lecturer in Media and Communications| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2644

ygriggs@une.edu.au

Dr Kim Hajek

Lecturer| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 02 6773 4339

khajek@une.edu.au

Dr Elizabeth Hale

Associate Professor| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2356

ehale@une.edu.au

Dr Stephen Harris

Lecturer| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2964

sharris9@une.edu.au

Professor David Kent

Adjunct Professor| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2853

dkent5@une.edu.au

Dr Jennifer McDonell

Senior Lecturer in English| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2517

jmcdonel@une.edu.au

Dr Andrew Piper

Lecturer| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2764

apiper3@une.edu.au

Associate Professor David Andrew Roberts

Associate Professor| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 3794

drobert9@une.edu.au

Richard Scully

Associate Professor| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2156

rscully@une.edu.au

Dr Rosemary (Rose) Williamson

Senior Lecturer, Writing and Rhetoric| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2774

rwilli27@une.edu.au

Dr Nathan Wise

Associate Professor| Faculty of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences and Education; School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

+61 2 6773 2810

nwise@une.edu.au