Staff

Head of School

Name Contact details
Professor Geetha Ranmuthugala
Head of School

02 6773 3883
Hosmed@une.edu.au

Muriel Dell
Administrative Officer to Head of School

02 6773 3883
Hosmed@une.edu.au

Academic Staff by Discipline

Medicine
NameAreas of Research / Supervision InterestContact Details
A/Prof Nihad Abu-Asab
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Email: nabuasab@une.edu.au
Dr Sandy Austrin-Miner
Lecturer
 Email: saustri2@une.edu.au
Prof Hugh Barrett
Associate Dean, Research
 Email: adr-mh@une.edu.au
Dr Amanda Bentel
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: abentel@une.edu.au
Selena Chan Email: foodsmartselena@bigond.com
A/Prof Elizabeth Cotterell
  • Paediatrics
Phone: 02 6773 4092
Email: ecotter2@une.edu.au 
Dr Joëlle Coumans-Moens
Lecturer 
 Phone: 02 6773 2942  
Email: jmoensco@une.edu.au
Dr Jacqueline Epps
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: jepps@une.edu.au
A/Prof Robert French
  • Surgery
Email: rjandmafrench@gmail.com
Dr David Ford
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: dfor5622@uni.sydney.edu.au
Dr Kenneth Gilpin
Senior Lecturer 
 Phone 02 6773 2126  
Email: Kenneth.C.Gilpin@gmail.com
Dr Ron Grant
Senior Lecturer 
 Phone: 02 6773 2512  
Email: rgrant21@une.edu.au
A/Prof Michelle Guppy
  • Telehealth Skills Training and Implementation Project- in partnership with the Graduate School of Medicine, University of Wollongong
  • Adolescent Health
  • Diabetes
  • Evidence based medicine
Phone: 02 6773 3579  
Email: mguppy2@une.edu.au
Dr Megan Hobbs
Senior Research Fellow
  • Mental health
  • Epidemiology
  • Digital Health Technology
  • Health Systems and Service Delivery
Email: mhobbs8@une.edu.au
Dr Vicki Howell
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: vhowell@une.edu.au
Dr Russell King
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: rking25@une.edu.au
Dr Rod Martin
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: rmarti28@une.edu.au
Jenny McKay  
Dr Cheryl McIntyre
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: cmcinty4@une.edu.au
Prof Rod McClure
Dean, Faculty of Medicine & Health
 Email: dean-mh@une.edu.au
Dr Anna Murrell
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: amurrel2@une.edu.au
A/Prof Amanda Nagle
Year 1 Clinical Academic Co-ordinator 
 Phone: 02 6773 4584
Email: anagle2@une.edu.au
Dr Hadi Nojoumian
Senior Lecturer 
 Email: anojoumi@une.edu.au
Dr Susan Paul
Senior Lecturer 
 Phone: 02 6773 0131
Email: spaul4@une.edu.au
Prof Frances Quirk
Director, New England Institute of Healthcare Research
 Email: dir-neihr@une.edu.au
Nicola Rochford  
Lisa Shipley  
A/Prof Graham Stewart
  • Surgery
Email: gstewa21@une.edu.au
Dr Joseph Turner Email: Joseph.Turner@une.edu.au
A/Prof Stuart Wark
Year 2 Clinical Academic Co-ordinator
  • Public Health
  • Research Methods (Qualitative, Quantitative and Mixed Methods)
  • Counselling / Consultation Skills
  • Mental Health
  • Sexuality
Phone: 02 6773 2204 
 Email: swark5@une.edu.au
Dr Jane Watt Email: jwatt8@une.edu.au
Pharmacy
NameAreas of Research / Supervision InterestContact Details

Dr Anna-Marie Babey

 Phone: 02 6773 2333
Email: ababey@une.edu.au
Anna Barwick 

Phone: 02 6773 3074
Email: aunger2@une.edu.au

Dr Ben Greatrex 

Phone: 02 6773 2402
Email: ben.greatrex@une.edu.au

Geeta Pradeep 

Phone: 02 6773 4064
Email: gpradeep@une.edu.au

A/Prof Joy Spark
  • Person centred care
  • Pharmacy education
  • Pharmacy practice
  • Compounding

Phone: 02 6773 1705
Email: jspark@une.edu.au

Matthew West
  • Pharmacotherapeutics
  • Pharmacy practice
  • Pharmacology

Phone02 6773 1939
Email: mwest31@une.edu.au

Adjunct Staff
NamePosition
Dr Claire Aland Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
Dr Aydin Areta Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Manit Arora Adjunct Lecturer
Dr John Barker Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Joy Bowles Adjunct Lecturer
A/Prof Alan Brichta Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Rachel Chalmers Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Prof Stephen Deane Adjunct Professor
Dr Charles Douglas Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Steven Doherty Adjunct Professor
A/Prof John Flynn Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Yashasvi Gaddi Adjunct Senior Lecturer
A/Prof Mathew George Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Cameron Henderson Adjunct Lecturer
Prof Michael Hensley Adjunct Professor
Dr Guy Hingston Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Graeme Horton Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr James Hughes Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Prof Rafat Hussain Adjunct Professor
Dr Aniello Iannuzzi Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Prof Matthew Janicki Adjunct Professor
Dr Ian Kammerman Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Mark Kelly Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Marie Knox Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Raphael Kwa Adjunct Lecturer
Dr Kenneth Lim Adjunct Senior Lecturer
A/Prof Stephen May Adjunct Associate Professor
Mr Mark McEvoy Adjunct Lecturer
Prof Balakrishnan Nair Adjunct Professor
Dr Suzanne Outram Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Sujeewa PalagamaAdjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Mani John Panat Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Prof Trevor Parmenter Adjunct Professor
Dr Victor Petroff Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Keith Power Adjunct Lecturer
A/Prof Maree Puxty Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Suzanne Robertson Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Prof Ulrich Schall Adjunct Professor
Dr David Tulloch Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Catherine Wiles Adjunct Lecturer

Professional Staff

Head of School Office
Name Contact details
Muriel Dell
Administrative Officer to Head of School
02 6773 3883
mdell2@une.edu.au
Professional Staff in School of Rural Medicine
NamePosition
Ryan Harris Anatomy Laboratory Manager
Celina Hatton Education Co-ordinator, Tablelands Clinical School (University of Newcastle)
Jacqueline Holmes Clinical Placement Officer (Pharmacy)
Belinda Keogh Year 1 Manager
Deidre Long Year 3 Co-Manager 
Cathy McBrideAdministration Assistant (Pharmacy)
Alison McDonald Sim Lab Manager, Tablelands Clinical School
Jessica Monk Year Manager Support Assistant
Kelsey Morgan Year 4/5 Manager, Tablelands Clinical School
Suzanne Riley Placements Officer
Jenny Smith Year 2 Manager 
Meg Southwell Academic Manager
Kim Williams Year 3 Co-Manager