Graduate Research Subcommittee

NOTE: The terms of reference for this committee are under review.

Committee information



Dr Philip Thomas – nominee of Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)


Chair of Academic Board - Professor Nick Reid

Higher degree research (HDR) coordinators from each School

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences - Dr Valentina Gosetti

School of Behavioural, Cognitive & Social Sciences - Dr Liz Kyonka

School of Education - Associate Professor Sue Gregory

School of Environmental and Rural Science - Dr Brian Wilson

School of Health - Dr Jackie Lea

School of Humanities - Dr Mark Moore

School of Law - Dr Same Varayudej

School of Rural Medicine - Dr Stuart Wark

School of Science and Technology - Dr Nick Andronicos

UNE Business School - Dr George Chen

University HDR Coordinator (or equivalent) - Phil Thomas

Deputy Director, Graduate Studies - Dr Eliza Kent

Observers (non-voting)

Senior HDR Support Officer - Mrs Julie Orr

Secretarial Support - Mark Fuller