29 Public Holidays

  1. Academic and ELC Teaching Staff Collective Agreement 2014–2017
    1. Employees (other than casual employees) who are not required for duty will be allowed to observe the following days as holidays without loss of pay: New Year's Day, Australia Day, Good Friday, Easter Saturday, Easter Sunday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Queen's Birthday, Labour Day, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and any other day/s declared a public holiday in New South Wales under the Public Holidays (NSW) Act 2010 (excluding declared local holidays, for example Armidale Cup Day), in addition to or substitution of any of the above.
    2. An employee who without reasonable excuse fails to attend for work on the working day before and/or after a holiday will not be entitled to be paid for such holiday.
    3. Where time off in lieu of a public holiday applies, such time should be agreed in advance, to be taken at a mutually agreed time between the employee and the supervisor/ manager.
Previous Next