Research Staff

NameContact Details
Hassan Aliloo
Junior Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 1921
F: +61 2 6773 3992
E: haliloo@une.edu.au
Mr Mohammad Al kaladeh
Junior Research Fellow
Environmental and Rural Science
P: +61 2 6773 3191
E: malkala2@une.edu.au
Dr Karl Anderson
Junior Research Fellow
Agronomy and Soil Science 
P: +612 6773 3545
E: kander46@une.edu.au 
Dr Ahmad Barati
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology 
E: abarati2@une.edu.au
Dr Marissa Betts
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Earth Sciences
F: +61 2 6773 3300
E: marissa.betts@une.edu.au
Dr Momenuzzaman Bhuiyan
Junior Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 2670
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: mbhuiya2@une.edu.au

Dr Martin Brummell
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology

E:  mbrummel@une.edu.au
Professor Heather Burrow
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Environmental and Rural Science
F: +61 2 6773 3512
E: hburrow2@une.edu.au
Dr Dana Campbell
Postdoctoral Fellow

Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5124
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: dcampb38@une.edu.au
Mr Michael Coleman
Research Project Manager

Animal Science/Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 3859
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: mcolema8@une.edu.au
Dr Alison Colvin
Research Fellow
Animal Science 
E: ahealey2@une.edu.au
Ms Sara de las Heras-Saldana
Junior Research Fellow
Statistical Genetics 
E: seldash2@une.edu.au
Dr Alice Del Socorro
Research Fellow
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 3021
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: adelsoc2@une.edu.au
Dr Amanda Doughty
Adjunct Research Fellow
Animal Science
E: amanda.doughty@une.edu.au
Dr Jean Drayton
Postdoctoral Fellow
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 3511
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: jdrayto3@une.edu.au
Dr Naomi Duijvesteijn
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 1718
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: nduijves@une.edu.au
Ms Chris Fyfe
Research Project Officer/Postgrad
E: cfyfe3@une.edu.au
Dr Priscilla Freitas Gerber
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 2586
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: pgerber2@une.edu.au
Ms Behnaz Ghaedi
Research Officer
Zoology 
F: +61451 383 438
E: bghaedi2@une.edu.au
Dr Christopher Goatley
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 1751
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: cgoatley@une.edu.au
Mr Tom Granleese
Research Fellow
Animal Breeding Program Design 
P: +61 2 6773 2569
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: tgranle2@une.edu.au
Ms Susanna Greig
Science Education Officer
GRASS
P: +61 2 6773 2809
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: susanna.greig@une.edu.au
Dr Ivor Growns
Research Fellow
Ecosystem Management
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: igrowns@une.edu.au
Dr Ni Guiyan
Junior Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 3525
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: gni@une.edu.au
Mr Michael Halliday
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
IndoBeef
E:  mhallid2@une.edu.au
Mr Zac Hemmings
Junior Research Fellow
Zoology
E:  zhemmin2@une.edu.au

Dr Rachelle Hergenhan
SMART Farms Research Associate

P: +61 2 6773 1846
E:  rehergen4@une.edu.au
Dr Matthew Herne
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Earth Sciences
E:  mherne2@une.edu.au
Dr Han Hu
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology 
P: +61 2 6773 1941
E:  hhu6@une.edu.au
Dr Jasmine Janes
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 5837
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: jjanes@une.edu.au
Dr Ida Karlsson
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 4360
E:  ikarlsso@une.edu.au
Dr Gerhard Koertner
Postdoctoral Fellow
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 2262
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: gkoertne@une.edu.au
Dr Yan Laurenson
Senior Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5156
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: ylaurens@une.edu.au
Dr Jarrod Lees
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Meat Science 
P: +61 2 6773 4258
E:  jlees5@une.edu.au
Dr Danila Marini
Postdoctoral Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 1703
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: dmarini2@une.edu.au
A/Prof Graham Marshall
Principal Research Fellow
Agronomy & Soil Science 
P: +61 2 6773 3250
F: +61 2 6773 3245
E:  gmarshal@une.edu.au
Ms Deborah Maxwell
Senior Research Fellow
Animal Science
E: dmaxwel2@une.edu.au
Dr Sarah Mika
Research Officer
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 2146
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: smika@une.edu.au
Dr Nasiroddin Moghaddar
Research Fellow
Statistical Genetics and Genomics 
P: +61 2 6773 2455
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E:  nmoghad4@une.edu.au
Miss Amy Moss
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5217
E:  amoss22@une.edu.au
Dr Natalie Morgan
Postdoctoral Fellow
Poultry CRC
P: +61 2 6773 5829
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: nmorga20@une.edu.au
Dr Gemma Morrow
Postdoctoral Fellow
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 3756
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: gmorrow4@une.edu.au
Dr James O’Hanlon
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 1821
F: +61 2 6773 3283
E: johanlon@une.edu.au
Dr Yui Osanai
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 5665
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: yosanai@une.edu.au
Dr Melissa Parsons
Senior Research Fellow
Institute of Rural Futures
P: +61 2 6773 3527
F: +61 2 6773 3030
E:  mparson@une.edu.au
Dr Romana Roschinsky
International Research and Training Program Leader
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 4555
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: rroschin@une.edu.au
Dr Ulrika Samnegard
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Botany 
E:  usamnega@une.edu.au
Dr Gabriele Sansalone
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 1727
E:  gsansalo@une.edu.au
Dr Hanieh Saremi
Junior Research Fellow
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 5213
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: hsaremi2@une.edu.au
Dr Manu Saunders
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 1794
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E:  manu.saunders@une.edu.au
Dr Robert Smith
Senior Research Fellow
Environmental & Rural Science 
P: +61 2 6773 3616
E:  rsmith1@une.edu.au
Dr Jamie Stavert
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Botany
E:  jstaver4@une.edu.au
Dr Eva Strucken
Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 3525
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: estrucke@une.edu.au
Dr Louise Tait
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 4598
E:  ltait2@une.edu.au
Dr Phuntsho Thinley
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ecosystem Management
E:  pthinle4@une.edu.au
Dr Mehdi Toghyani Khorasgani
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5204
E:  mtoghya2@une.edu.au
Dr Wing (Iris) Tsoi
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 5815
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: wtsoi@une.edu.au
Dr Christine Wacker
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zoology 
P: +61 2 6773 3923
E:  cwacker2@une.edu.au

Dr Matt White
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Earth Sciences

P: +61 2 6773 3300
E:  mwhite62@une.edu.au
Dr Jacqueline Williams
Senior Research Fellow
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3587
F: +61 2 6773 2580
E:  jwilli53@une.edu.au