Other Centres

UNE offers access to modern communication technology and enhanced tertiary education opportunities in the New England and North West region through seven 24/7 Regional Study Centres equipped with the latest information technology infrastructure.

What can I do at each Centre?

Each Centre has the following facilities available:

  • Computers with Internet access and Microsoft programs
  • Access to UNE's on-line units, library facilities, and UNE support services
  • Printer
  • Direct phone link to UNE
  • Study area available for reading/meeting with other students
  • Up-to-date course and study guides are available at all Centres for both current and prospective students.

UNE Study Centres:

  • Coonabarabran: John Street, Coonabarabran - TAFE campus facing Tyre Auto Service Station
  • Glen Innes: Glen Innes Severn Learning Centre, Grey Street
  • Gunnedah: Hunter Street, Gunnedah TAFE campus - up the ramp
  • Guyra: Armidale Regional Council (building at rear), cnr Bradley and Moredun Streets
  • Inverell: Evans Street, Inverell TAFE campus - in library building
  • Moree: Frome Street, Moree TAFE campus - up the ramp next to library
  • Narrabri: Barwon Street, Narrabri TAFE campus - on verandah facing school

These Study Centres offer flexible learning options to those who wish to study or extend their qualifications within their community, work or home environment. Centres are available for access 24/7, with support from Campus staff 9am - 4pm week days via the internal phone located in each Centre.


Regional Study Centres team
UNE Tamworth & Regional Study Centre Network

Phone: 02 67663860
Email: regionalsc@une.edu.au

Acknowledgement of Commonwealth Capital Development Pool Funding

UNE's Regional Study Centres have been established using Capital Development Pool funds allocated to UNE by the Commonwealth Department of Education, Science and Training.

Country Universities Centres

University of New England students have access to a high-tech facilities providing university-level distance education opportunities to students in the Snowy Mountains Region, Goulburn and Broken Hill.

Anyone enrolled in a university degree, undergraduate or postgraduate, can become a member of the Country Universities Centres. Users will be required to register with the Centre in order to receive access card, login and student study kit.


CUC Snowy Monaro
38 Bombala St
Cooma NSW
02 6452 3368

CUC Goulburn 
TAFE NSW campus
Verner St
Goulburn NSW 
02 4821 7167 

CUC Far West
Crystal St
Broken Hill NSW
0457 327 937