Our People

Head of School Office
NameTitleEmailPhone
Professor Aron Murphy Head of School hos-st+61 2 6773 3118
Professor Trevor Brown Deputy Head of School Trevor.Brown+61 2 6773 2872
Mrs Lisa Allen Executive Assistant to HOS lisa.allen+61 2 6773 3118
Mrs Kate Daly Assistant to HOS kdaly4+61 2 6773 2252
Mr Mark Haydon Operations Manager mhaydon2+61 2 6773 2463
Mrs Chris Sisson Academic Manager csisson+61 2 6773 4209
Ms Annette McLeod Resource Manager amcleod+61 2 6773 2507
Ms Debra Jenner Resource Officer & Project Coordinator djenner+61 2 6773 3406
School Office Bearers
NameTitleEmailPhone
Professor Jim McFarlane Chair of Research jmcfarla +61 2 6773 3201
Dr Gudrun Dieberg Chair of Teaching and Learning gdieberg +61 2 6773 2321
Dr Erica Smith Deputy Chair of Teaching and Learning erica.smith +61 2 6773 5130
Dr Nick Andronicos       HDR Coordinator sthdr +61 2 6773 3394
Discipline Convenors
Course Coordinators
Biomedical Sciences
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Linda Agnew Senior Lecturer lagnew2 +61 2 6773 2631
Dr Nicholas Andronicos Lecturer nandroni+61 2 6773 3394
Dr Adrienne BurnsAssociate Lectureraburns+61 2 6773 3957
Dr Gudrun Dieberg Senior Lecturer gdieberg +61 2 6773 2321
Dr Phillip FourieSenior Lecturerjfourie2+61 2 6773 1758
Dr Ben Greatrex Senior Lecturer ben.greatrex+61 2 6773 2402
Dr Adam Hamlin Senior Lecturer ahamlin +61 2 6773 2579
Dr Robert Hart Lecturer rhart7+61 2 6773 2824
Prof Jim McFarlane Professor jmcfarla +61 2 6773 3201
Dr Mary McMillan  Lecturer mary.mcmillan+61 2 6773 2118
A/Prof Pierre Moens Associate Professorpmoens +61 2 6773 3740
Dr Heather Nonhebel Senior Lecturer hnonheb2+61 2 6773 2083
A/Prof Lily Pereg Associate Professor lperegge+61 2 6773 2708
Prof Chris Sharpley Professor csharpl3 +61 2 6773 2596
Dr Tom van der Touw Senior Lecturer tom.vandertouw +61 2 6773 3913
Dr Gal WinterLecturergwinterz+61 2 6773 5821
Chemistry
NameTitleEmailPhone
Professor Trevor Brown Professor Trevor.Brown +61 2 6773 2872
Dr Siew ChongCasual Lecturer schong3+61 2 6773 4305
Assoc Professor Chris Fellows Associate Professor cfellows +61 2 6773 2470
Dr Ben Greatrex Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy ben.greatrex +61 2 6773 2402
Dr Peter Lye Senior Lecturer plye +61 2 6773 3018
Dr Erica Smith Senior Lecturer erica.smith +61 2 6773 5130
Dr Michelle Taylor Senior Lecturer mtaylo53 +61 2 6773 2363
Dr Brendan Wilkinson Lecturer bwilkin7+61 2 6773 5653
Computer Science
Name Title Email Phone
Dr William Billingsley Senior Lecturer wbilling+61 2 6773 2513
Dr Lai-Tee CheokLecturerlcheok+61 2 6773 1723
Mr Matthew Cooper Lecturer mcoope42 +61 2 6773 3344
Dr Gregory Falzon Lecturer gfalzon2 +61 2 6773 2387
Professor Paul Kwan Professor paul.kwan+61 2 6773 2034
Dr Peter Loxley Lecturer ploxley +61 2 6773 2307
Dr David Paul Lecturer dpaul4+61 2 6773 2447
Dr Mitchell Welch Lecturer       mwelch8 +61 2 6773 5004
Exercise and Sports Science
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Cloe CumminsLecturer in Exercise and Sports Scienceccummin5+61 2 6773 1775
Dr Joshua Denham Lecturer in Clinical Exercise Physiology jdenham2 +61 2 6773 3283
Dr Adrian Gray Clinical Placement Educator agray28 +61 2 6773 4511
Dr Mandy Hagstrom Lecturer in Exercise Science ahagstro +61 2 6773 3166
Mr Dominic McNeil Lecturer in Exercise & Sports Psychology dmcneil +61 2 6773 2410
Dr Claire Parker Senior Lecturer in Sports Science claire.parker +61 2 6773 3958
Dr Kath Shorter Lecturer ins Sports Science (Biomechanics) kshorter +61 2 6773 3338
Professor Neil Smart Professor in Exercise Science/Exercise Physiology nsmart2 +61 2 6773 4076
Mathematics and Statistics
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Bea Bleile Senior Lecturer, Mathematics bbleile +61 2 6773 3572
Prof Yihong Du Professor, Mathematics ydu +61 2 6773 3066
Dr Adam Harris Senior Lecturer, Mathematics adamh +61 2 6773 2210
Dr Stephen McCormick Postdoctoral Fellow, Mathematics  smccorm9 +61 2 6773 2279
Dr Cara MillerLecturer, Statisticscmille28+61 2 6773 1750
Ms Jackie Reid Lecturer, Statistics jreid3 +61 2 6773 3584
Dr Timothy Schaerf Lecturer, Mathematics tschaerf+61 2 6773 5832
A/Prof Gerd Schmalz Associate Professor, Mathematics schmalz+61 2 6773 3182
Dr Jelena SchmalzAssociate Lecturer, Mathematicsjschmalz+61 2 6773 2669
A/Prof Shusen Yan Associate Professor, Mathematics syan +61 2 6773 3154
Pharmacy
Name Title Email Phone
Dr Anna-Marie Babey Senior Lecturer annamarie.babey +61 2 6773 2333
Mrs Anna Barwick Lecturer Clinical Placement aunger2 +61 2 6773 3074
Dr Ben Greatrex Senior Lecturer ben.greatrex +61 2 6773 2402
Ms Yvonne Kower Lecturer ykower+61 2 6773 1763
Dr Sarab MansoorLecturersmansoor+61 2 6773 1799
Mrs Geeta Pradeep Lecturer gpradeep +61 2 6773 4064
Physics and Electronics
Name Title Email Phone
Dr Stephen Bosi Lecturer stephen.bosi +61 2 6773 3436
Mr Ron Bradbury Associate Lecturer rbradbu2 +61 2 6773 2643
Prof David Lamb McClymont Distinguished Professor dlamb +61 2 6773 3565
A/Prof  Konstantin Pavlov Associate Professor kpavlov +61 2 6773 2061
Research Staff
Name Title Email Phone
Dr Karl AnderssonJunior Research Fellow (PARG)kander46+61 2 6773 3545
Dr Weiwei Ding Junior Research Fellow wding2+61 2 6773 4433
Dr Stephen McCormick Postdoc Fellow in Mathematics smccorm9+61 2 6773 2279
Ms Jasmine MuirResearch Fellow (PARG)jmuir6+61 2 6773 5668
Dr Muhammad Moshiur Rahman Research Fellow (PARG) mrahma37+61 2 6773 1491
A/Prof  Andrew Robson Principal Research Fellow (PARG) arobson7+61 2 6773 4085
Ms Kimaya SarmukadamJunior Research Fellowksarmuk2+61 2 6773 4399
Mr Derek Schneider Senior Technical Officer      dschnei5 +61 2 6773 3769
Ms Angelica Suarez CadavidPostdoc Research Fellow (PARG)lsuarezc+61 2 6773 1832
Dr Maolin Zhou Postdoc Fellow in Mathematics mzhou6+61 2 6773 3495
Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ms Kerri Fitzpatrick Clinical Placements Coordinator, Exercise & Sports Sciencekerri.fitzpatrick +61 2 6773 4089
Ms Larissa HanlonClinical Placements Educatorlhanlon+61 2 6773 4089
Mrs Jacqui Holmes Clinical Placement Officer, Pharmacyjholmes5 +61 2 6773 2151
Mrs Melody Parkes Administrative Assistant mrummer3 +61 2 6773 2298
Mrs Helen Rich Administrative Assistant  hrich  +61 2 6773 2798
Ms Wendy HydeAdministrative Assistant (Wed to Fri)whyde+61 2 6773 4592
Technical Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr Kirsti AbbottProgram Leader - UNE Discoverykabbott6+61 2 6773 2834
Mr Terry Barnett Educational Support Officer tbarnett +61 2 6773 3280
Mr Jonathon Clay Technical Officer jclay4 +61 2 6773 2646
Mr Brian Cross Technical Officer bcross +61 2 6773 3212
Ms Jenny Druitt Technical Officer jdruitt +61 2 6773 2683
Mrs Colleen Duff-Forbes Technical Officer - Chemistry cduffor +61 2 6773 2852
Mr Lewis GrattonEducational Support Officerlewis.gratton+61 2 6773 5258
Mr Peter Holford Learning Designer pholfor2 +61 2 6773 3221
Mr Craig Lawlor Technical Officer clawlor +61 2 6773 5003
Mr Patrick Littlefield Senior Technical Officer - Physics/Electron Microscope Unit plittlef +61 2 6773 3397
Ms Alison Pankhurst Laboratory Assistant apankhur +61 2 6773 2449
Mr Michael Price Senior Technical Officer (Sport & Exercise Science) mprice21 +61 2 6773 2590
Mr Ashley Saint Information Technology Officer asaint2 +61 2 6773 3912
Mr Derek Schneider Senior Technical Officer (CRCSI) dschnei5 +61 2 6773 3769
Mr Andrew Wallace Senior Technical Officer awallac7 +61 2 6773 3308
Honorary Staff

Emeritus Professor

Name Title Email Phone
Professor Neville Fletcher Emeritus Professor n/a n/a
Professor Gisela KaplanEmeritus Professorgkaplan+61 428575619
Professor Geoffrey Ritchie Emeritus Professor gritchie n/a
Professor Lesley Rogers Emeritus Professor lrogers +61 2 6773 3969
Professor Robert Stokes Emeritus Professor n/a n/a
Professor Ken Watson Emeritus Professor kwatson2 +61 2 6773 3125

Adjunct, Honorary Associate & Visiting

Please email science-web@une.edu.au with any web page updates.