Our Staff

Head of School
Professor Lloyd Weekslweeks2@une.edu.au 02 6773 3982

Academic Staff

(alphabetically by Discipline or Academic Organisational Unit)

Melanie FilliosLecturer
Martin Gibbs Professor and Convenor of ARPA
Peter Grave Associate Professor
Mark Moore Senior Lecturer
Lloyd WeeksProfessor and Head of School
Charlotte Marie CablePost Doctoral Research Fellow
Kristina FrankePost Doctoral Research Fellow
Classics and Ancient History
Matthew Dillon Associate Professor
Bronwyn Hopwood Senior Lecturer
Greg Horsley Professor
Clemens Koehn Lecturer
Sarah Lawrence Lecturer and Discipline Convenor
Tristan TaylorLecturer

Research Fellow

Dr Anna Silvas

Matthew Allen Lecturer
Lorina Barker Senior Lecturer
Howard Brasted Professor (Co-Course Coordinator for BHINQ)
Thomas A Fudge Professor (Academic Misconduct Officer)
Brett HolmanLecturer
Erin Ihde Lecturer
Andrew Piper Lecturer
David Roberts Associate Professor (Course Coordinator for BHistInq&Prac)
Richard Scully Associate Professor
Janis Wilton Associate Professor (Course Coordinator for AdvDipLocFam&AppHist; GradDipLocFam&AppHist and MHist)
Nathan Wise Senior Lecturer (Discipline Convenor)
Indigenous Studies
Belinda Beattie Lecturer (Course Coordinator of Bachelor of Arts)
Julie CollinsLecturer
Islamic Studies
Howard Brasted Professor
Peace Studies
Marty Branagan Lecturer and Convenor
Bert Jenkins Senior Lecturer
Helen Ware Professor
Rebecca Spence Senior Lecturer
Philosophy and Religion
Alexander Boucher Lecturer
Arcady Blinov Senior Lecturer
Mun-Keat Choong Lecturer
Matthew Dillon Associate Professor
Tony Lynch Senior Lecturer
Lesley McLean Lecturer
Adrian Walsh Professor and Convenor
Politics and International Studies
Tim Battin Senior Lecturer and Discipline Convenor
Paul Healy Senior Lecturer
Tony Lynch Senior Lecturer
Karin von Strokirch Senior Lecturer (Course Coordinator for BIntStuds; BILS)
Asia-Pacific Centre
Howard Brasted Co-Director
Helen Ware Co-Director
Ken Fraser Project Officer

Professional Staff

Assistant to the Head of School
Shirley Rickard Administrative Assistant to Head of School
School Manager, Resources and Administrative Services
Claire Girvin School Manager, Resources and Administrative Services
Academic Manager
Trish Wright Academic Manager

Student Support

Jennifer Vaughan First Year Advisor (Office of PVC Academic)
Technical Officer
Kimberlee Newman Senior Technical Officer
Administrative Assistants
Gina Butler Senior Administration
Melissa Pearce Administration
Sharon Marshall Administration
Tim Harris Educational Support Officer
Learning Designer
Sarah ThorneycroftLearning Designer for Arts and Humanities

Emeritus Staff

Adjunct Staff

Adjunct Staff

Adjunct profile pages

Adjunct Professor Randall Albury

Adjunct Associate Senior Lecturer John Appleton

Adjunct Senior Lecturer John Atchison

Adjunct Professor Paul Barratt

Adjunct Lecturer Carol Baxter

Adjunct Associate Professor Wendy Beck

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Randy Bowers

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Catherine Clarke

Adjunct Lecturer Scott Charlesworth

Adjunct Associate Lecturer Anne Coote

Adjunct Professor Peter Forrest

Adjunct Associate Lecturer Albrecht Gerber

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Robert Gunn

Adjunct Professor Lisa Kealhofer

Adjunct Professor David Kent

Adjunct Lecturer Ross Lamont

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Darrell Lewis

Adjunct Lecturer Coral Montero Lopez

Adjunct Associate Lecturer Robin Lowry

Adjunct Lecturer Jack Maebuta

Adjunct Research Fellow Michael Maccheroni

Adjunct Associate Professor Bill McDonald

Adjunct Associate Lecturer Roger Mehr

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Alan Mugridge

Adjunct Associate Lecturer Saira Orakzai

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Malcolm Ridges

Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Anna Silvas

Adjunct Associate Professor Greg Stanton

Adjunct Professor June Ross

Adjunct Lecturer Babette Smith

Adjunct Associate Professor James Smith

Adjunct Associate Lecturer Margaret Vivers

Adjunct Associate Professor Pam Watson

Adjunct Lecturer Edith Ziegler