Our People

Research Staff

A/Professor Karl Vernes
School of Environmental and Rural Science
Phone: +61 2 6773 3255
Email: kvernes@une.edu.au

Dr Guy Ballard
Vertebrate Pest Research Unit, Biosecurity NSW
NSW Department of Primary Industries, and
School of Environmental and Rural Science,
University of New England
Email: guy.ballard@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Research Students

Sangay Dorji (PhD)
Biological Corridors, Bhutan

Trent Forge (PhD)
Quoll ecology
Email: trent.forge@gmail.com

Catie Gowen (PhD)
Rock-wallaby ecology
Emai:cgowen@une.edu.au

Paul Meek (PhD)
Camera trapping technology
Email: pmeek4@une.edu.au

Helen Morgan (PhD)
Predator-prey relationships
Email: hmorgan3@myune.edu.au

Tiger Sangay (PhD)
Takin ecology in Bhutan
Email: sangay@une.edu.au

Michal Smielak (PhD)
Predator-prey relationships

Frances Zewe (PhD)
Feral cat ecology
Email: fzewe@myune.edu.au