Academic Staff

Name Contact Details
A/Professor Nigel Andrew
Associate Professor
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 2937
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: nigel.andrew@une.edu.au
Dr Rose Andrew
Lecturer
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3160
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: randre20@une.edu.au
A/Professor David Backhouse
Associate Professor
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2341
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: dbackhou@une.edu.au
Dr Phil Bell
Lecturer
Earth Sciences
P: +61 2 6773 2329
F: +61 2 6773 3300
E: pbell@une.edu.au
Mr Craig Birchall
Lecturer
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2721
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: cbirchal@une.edu.au
Dr Wendy Brown
Senior Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5125
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: wbrown@une.edu.au
Professor Jeremy Bruhl
Herbarium Director/Professor
Botany
P +61 2 6773 2429
F: +61 2 6773 3283
E: jbruhl@une.edu.au

Dr Nicolas Campione
Lecturer
Earth Sciences

P: +61 2 6773 1906
F:  +61 2 6773 2769
E: ncampion@une.edu.au 
Dr Adrienne Burns
Associate Lecturer

Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3957
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: aburns@une.edu.au
Dr Stuart Cairns
Lecturer
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 2170
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: scairns@une.edu.au
Professor Mingan Choct
Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5121
F: +61 2 6773 3050
E: mchoct@une.edu.au
Dr Samuel Clark
Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 3328
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: sam.clark@une.edu.au
Professor Annette Cowie
Adjunct Professor
School of Environmental and Rural Science
P: +61 2 6773 3924
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: annette.cowie@une.edu.au
Dr Fran Cowley
Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 6164
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: fcowley@une.edu.au
Dr Emma Doyle
Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 3094
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: edoyle3@une.edu.au
Dr Richard Flavel
Lecturer
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2441
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: rflavel3@une.edu.au
Professor Fritz Geiser
Professor
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 2868
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: fgeiser@une.edu.au
Professor John Gibson
Director
The Centre for Genetic Analysis & Applications
P: +61 2 6773 2930
F: +61 2 6773 3275
E: jgibson5@une.edu.au
Mr Rex Glencross-Grant
Senior Lecturer
Civil and Environmental Engineering
P: +61 2 6773 2668
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: rglencro@une.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Cedric Gondro
Adjunct Professor
Animal Science
F: +61 2 6773 3275
E: cgondro2@une.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Peter Gregg
Chief Scientist
Cotton CRC
P: +61 2 6773 2665
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: pgregg@une.edu.au
Mr Brendan Griffiths
Lecturer
Agronomy & Soil Science
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: bgriffi7@une.edu.au
Professor Caroline Gross
Deputy HoS/Professor
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3759
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: cgross@une.edu.au
A/Professor Chris Guppy
Associate Professor
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 3567
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: cguppy@une.edu.au
Professor Roger Hegarty
Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 2362
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: roger.hegarty@une.edu.au
Professor David Herridge
Primary Industries Innovation Centre
School of Environmental and Rural Science
P: +61 2 6773 2745
E: david.herridge@une.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Geoff Hinch
Professor
Animal Science
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: ghinch@une.edu.au
Associate Professor John T. Hunter
Adjunct Associate Professor
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6775 2452
E: jhunte20@une.edu.au
Professor Paul Iji
Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 2082
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: piji@une.edu.au
Professor Lewis Kahn
Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 2997
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: lkahn3@une.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Brian Kinghorn
Emeritus Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 2718
F: +61 2 6773 3275
E: bkinghor@une.edu.au
Dr Oliver Knox
Senior Lecturer
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2946
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: oknox@une.edu.au
A/Professor Paul Kristiansen
Associate Professor
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2962
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: paul.kristiansen@une.edu.au
Professor Lalit Kumar
Professor
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 5239
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: lkumar@une.edu.au
Dr Rudy Lerosey-Aubril
Lecturer
Earth Sciences
P: +61 2 6773 3296
F: +61 2 6773 3300
E: rlerosey@une.edu.au
Dr Tommy Leung
Lecturer
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 4083
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: tleung6@une.edu.au
Dr Lisa Lobry de Bruyn
Senior Lecturer
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3119
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: llobryde@une.edu.au
A/Professor Paul McDonald
Associate Professor
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 3317
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: paul.mcdonald@une.edu.au
Dr Peter McGilchrist
Senior Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 1845
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: pmcgilc2@une.edu.au
Ms Lynette McLean
Associate Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5118
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: lmclean@une.edu.au
Dr Luke Milan
Lecturer
Earth Sciences
P: +61 2 6773 2019
F: +61 2 6773 3300
E: lmilan@une.edu.au
Professor John Nolan
Adjunct Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 2605
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: jnolan@une.edu.au
Professor John Paterson
Professor
Earth Sciences
P: +61 2 6773 2101
F: +61 2 6773 3300
E: jpater20@une.edu.au
Dr Julian Prior
A/Professor
International Engagement and Outreach
P: +61 2 6773 3610
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: jprior2@une.edu.au
Dr Romina Rader
Lecturer
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 2857
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: rrader@une.edu.au
Professor Nick Reid
Professor
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 2759
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: nrei3@une.edu.au
A/Professor Julie Roberts
Associate Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 1995
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: jrobert2@une.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Klaus Rohde
Emeritus Professor
Zoology
P: +61 2 6772 6069
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: krohde@une.edu.au
Professor James Rowe
CEO
Sheep CRC
P: +61 2 6773 1316
F: +61 2 6773 1400
E: jrowe@une.edu.au
Dr Isabelle Ruhnke
Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5155
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: iruhnke@une.edu.au
A/Professor Darren Ryder
Associate Professor
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 5226
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: dryder2@une.edu.au
Dr Ed Saunders
Lecturer
Earth Sciences
P: +61 2 6773 2843
F: +61 2 6773 3300
E: ed.saunders@une.edu.au
Dr Rhiannon Smith
Research Fellow and Lecturer
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3297
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: rsmith66@une.edu.au
Professor Brian Sindel
Professor
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 3747
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: bsindel@une.edu.au
Professor Bob Swick
Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5126
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: rswick@une.edu.au
Ms Peta Taylor
Lecturer
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5613
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: ptaylo37@une.edu.au
A/Professor Matthew Tighe
Associate Professor
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2180
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: mtighe2@une.edu.au
Professor Julius Van der Werf
Professor
Animal Genetics
P: +61 2 6773 2092
F: +61 2 6773 3275
E: julius.vanderwerf@une.edu.au
A/Professor Karl Vernes
Associate Professor
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3255
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: kvernes@une.edu.au
Dr Nancy Vickery
Senior Lecturer
Earth Sciences
P: +61 2 6773 2496
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: nvicker2@une.edu.au
Professor/Convenor Steve Walkden-Brown
Professor
Animal Science
P: +61 2 6773 5152
F: +61 2 6773 3922
E: swalkden@une.edu.au
Dr Nigel Warwick
Senior Lecturer
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2575
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: nwarwick@une.edu.au
Adjunct A/Professor Wal Whalley AM
Adjunct Associate Professor
Botany
P: +61 2 6773 2477
F: +61 2 6773 3283
E: rwhalley@une.edu.au
Dr Janelle Wilkes
Senior Lecturer
Civil and Environmental Engineering
P: +61 2 6773 2025
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: jwilkes@une.edu.au
A/Professor Brian Wilson
Associate Professor
Ecosystem Management
P: +61 2 6773 3287
F: +61 2 6773 2769
E: brian.wilson@une.edu.au
A/Professor Susan Wilson
Associate Professor
Agronomy & Soil Science
P: +61 2 6773 2789
F: +61 2 6773 3238
E: susan.wilson@une.edu.au
Professor Stephen Wroe
Professor
Zoology
P: +61 2 6773 3261
F: +61 2 6773 3814
E: swroe@une.edu.au